Making Dough with Joe

This post was originally published on Caviar.

 

While all pizza is delicious, New York pizza has developed some sort of Godly reputation in the pizza world. There are tons of pizza parlors all over the city, but when you’re looking for that classic “New York slice,” Joe’s Pizza is the way to go. As the Foodie in Residence for Caviar, I was lucky enough to go behind the scenes and whip up some ‘za with the geniuses in the Joe’s Pizza kitchen. And while I’ve had many intimate encounters with Joe’s (many of which I have ordered straight from Caviar to my bed or drunk at 3:00 a.m.), nothing will ever beat this experience. I mean seriously, I got to construct delicious pizza pies for hungry New Yorkers. I felt like I was giving back.

 

Leave a Reply

